HELP – we’re being USED

Hey – it’s me – it’s Lexi – the super husky! I’ve been so busy that there’s been no time for blogging. We have snow on the ground and I’m excited.

The first thing I did was dig a hole and go to sleep.

20200119_071415_resized (002)
Lexi doing what Huskies love best – sleeping in the snow

I just want to say that we dogs need help. Mom is using us!

20200120_154446_resized (002)
Chilling after a walk

So, Mom used to take us for a walk every day. Sometimes, Mom would walk me by myself and we got to walk in the forest. The Mom started to walk Murphy and me together even though Murphy is a lunatic on a stick. She doesn’t know how to walk properly. Mom is always yelling at her. STOP! DON’T PULL! MURPH!! It is getting very annoying. Mom – can’t you walk just me? I’m a sweet girl.

Well, now we go for TWO walks every day. We’re exhausted. Mom says that it gives her a purpose. Well, how come we don’t get more food? Mom says she needs more food with all that walking and what about us? We’re starving. And we need extra food cause we like to wrestle in the house.

 

20200120_175338_resized (002)
The daily wrestling match

Mom keeps looking at this thing on her wrist. She says she needs to get over 16,000 steps in a day and that’s why we go for two very long walks every day. If she wants to get steps on that thing, she should just give it us – we can add a whole bunch of steps and then she wouldn’t have to go for a walk.

See these numbers? Us dogs did most of that. So we should get credit!

Annotation 2020-01-21 070122

 

Don’t get me wrong – I like the walks, but they are boring. We walk on the sidewalk. The same loop every morning and a different loop in the afternoon. Boring! Where are the trees, where are the squirrels? where is the mud? Mom says it’s safer on the sidewalk than on the path in the forest and it’s longer. Oh, Mom – you just don’t understand how a dog thinks.

So if you are coming to our house to visit, please bring us a treat. My Mom is mean and says we don’t need any extra food. Mom – why can’t we have any extra food?

On that note, we’re getting ready to go for our first walk. We can hardly wait!

Love Lexi

 

Leave a comment