Walking with my sister

Hey everyone – it’s ME – it’s Lexi!! Super cool Husky!!!

20191012_195902_resized (002)
Lexi

There’s been no time for blogging. I’m busy! We’ve got rabbits to chase in MY backyard. We’ve got squirrels to chase away in the trees. And we have to bark at the neighbors when they are working in their backyards. Plus possums, birds, fish and – well – we’ve got no time.

Mom says that she can’t handle walking us together. She takes Murphy for a walk first and then she takes me. I don’t know why I can’t go first. Mom has only taken me first ONCE. But she takes me for a walk in the forest which is the best place to go for a walk. Mom says that Murphy would be too distracted by the squirrels so she has to walk on the sidewalk. Murphy just can’t help herself. She’s a nut case. Not like me – I’m a good dog.

Mom walked to the library the other day. I know she took Murphy with her. She won’t admit it, but I know! Mom! Take ME!!!! I’m much better on a leash than Murph!

Yesterday, I was sunbathing on the deck and Mom asked me if I wanted to go for a walk. I was up and in the house before she could ask a second time. Oh great – she’s taking Murphy as well. This is going to be trouble.

Mom says that we’re both trouble makers when we walk together. Murphy is a chaser and I’m a sniffer. Mom says that combination doesn’t work well. But what fun – I’m stopped to sniff something and Murphy tries to chase a leaf! Mom wasn’t very happy and she’s always yelling at Murphy. NO NO NO – STOP STOP STOP.

She doesn’t say that to me. She just says – “Same dog, different tree”. I don’t know what she’s talking about. Each tree is a brand new sniff. HMFPT – Mom knows nothing about dogs.

When we got to the library, Mom tied us up outside. I was happy, Murphy was not.

IMG_20191014_164555_266 (002)
Waiting for Mom

Murphy is just silly. She’s trying to catch leaves and she’s tied up. That dog has a lot to learn.

I sure love all that straw that my Mom’s friend gave her. It keeps me nice and warm on these cold nights. Yep – I’m still sleeping outside and I LOVE it.

Love Lexi

 

Leave a comment