It’s snowing!

Hey – it’s me! It’s Lexi – the super good Husky.

0004
Lexi hanging out in the snow

Mom says that Huskies aren’t good dogs. What does Mom know? Nothing! Mom wants to know why I ran away yesterday when we went for a walk? Because I wasn’t running away – that’s why.  I was so excited by the snow that I couldn’t contain myself. So Mom had to walk a few extra steps to catch me – big deal. Mom has that FitBit thing and the FitBit was happy. I still had my leash on so technically I wasn’t running away. Boy – Mom panics for nothing!

Do you think I need a bath? Mom says Huskies are supposed to be white, but against the white snow, I look kind of dirty. I don’t care – I don’t need a bath. I’m a Husky. I need all that body oil so I’ll stay watertight! No baths for me. Baths are for bad dogs like Murphy! Murphy just gets filthy with all that long hair. Not me! I don’t ever bring leaves into the house. I’m a good dog!

We got snow! It’s snowing! Mom – we need to be OUT NOW!! Murphy and I had so much fun playing in the snow. We tramped all the snow down in the entire backyard. Murphy and I love to run and run and run. We don’t ever get hot because when we need to cool down, we just lie down in the snow and get cooled off. Murphy isn’t even tempted to jump into the pond. She just loves to lie in the snow with her exposed tummy. She chews bones and loves it.

0002
Murphy chewing a bone in the snow

We didn’t care that it was still snowing. That’s the best so when we came into the house we were covered in snow! We love it!

0003
Snow is fun!!!!

It’s so much fun to just lie in the snow and let it fall around. I like to sleep outside but I haven’t slept out lately. I like to sleep outside by the back door during the day, but I like to sleep inside at night. The house is cold so I’m good with that.

0005
Chilling in the snow

And we’re famous! Us dogs are famous. We’re published in a magazine. Mom says we’re good dogs. Look what Mom made for us. Ornaments! We’re famous!

0001.jpg
Lexi and Murphy in ornaments

Mom made these from Banyan Batiks (what’s a batik?) for the magazine called A Needle Pulling Thread. Mom says that you can get the magazine on the newsstand NOW. And there are even a whole bunch of other ornaments in the magazine, but our ornaments are the best. Thanks, Mom for making us famous. But of course, we’re already famous because I have a blog! Murphy looks like Ms. Grumpy Pants in that photo on the top left. Tha

I have to run – it’s time to get Mom to play door person for us. We want out, we want in and we want out. Mom says we’re going to drive her crazy.

Love Lexi

Leave a comment