It’s busy at our house

Hey! It’s me! It’s Lexi! The super cool Husky.

Now that Bear has come to live us, life at our house is BUSY. I want everyone to know that I’m a maintenance free dog. I don’t need extra walks, I don’t need hugs and cuddling, I don’t need to be carried upstairs or downstairs. I’m independent. Mom says that I’m a good dog. I know I’m a good dog. I’m the BEST dog at our house.

0001
Lexi

Mom put our swimming pool away for the winter. She says we don’t need to cool off anymore now that the temperature is dropping. So I needed to find a new safe place when Murphy and I are playing. Look at my new safe place. Mom isn’t impressed but she didn’t chase me away either. Mom likes to take pictures of cute things that we do – then she chases us away.

I was being silly on the chair and tossing my head and everything. Mom took some more pictures.

0002
Lexi tossing her head

Bear is a white dog, but if he stays here much longer, he’s going to be totally black. He goes out for FOUR walks every day. Murphy and I don’t need four walks because we know how to do our business in the backyard. Bear didn’t want to go at first. Now he’s out exploring the backyard and he’s getting dirtier every time he goes out. Bear was a naughty dog yesterday and escaped out the gate. Mom caught him before he got far and now there’s a big brick under the gate so Bear can’t escape again, but Mom watches him like a hawk in case he finds another hole. He’s so little.

0003
Bear is getting dirty

Mom says that at some point, Bear will need a bath, but not right now. I never need a bath. Did you know that it’s not good to give Huskies baths? We don’t need em. Don’t want them, don’t need them. Nope – no baths for me!

Bear likes to investigate everything. Mom says that Bear has been through every bag and box in the studio. I’ve never been there and I don’t care. But Bear is exploring everywhere and then he hides his bone and then he sleeps. Bear is just a silly dog.

 

0007
Just chilling out on one of Mom’s quilts

Look at Bear – he’s fascinated by all the stuff under Mom’s long arm. He thinks it’s a big dog cave.

0008
Bear checking out all the stuff under the long arm

And then he was exhausted and just fell asleep in this position. Mom was laughing. Yep, Bear is just a little silly dog.

0009
Exploring is exhausting

Little Bear likes to check everything out. Mom says that Bear is a very BUSY dog. Murphy is busy and if it’s possible to say, Bear is even busier. I’m exhausted just trying to keep up with him so I don’t.

Bear was exploring Murphy’s bed.

0004
Checking out Murphy’s bed

And what was Bear doing? He found one of Murphy’s bones and was chewing on it. The bone was almost as big as he is. Mom had a good laugh at that one.

0005
Chewing on a huge bone

And let’s not forget Murphy. Murphy is just Murphy. Murphy is never going to learn to walk properly on a leash. And MOM – look at what Murphy is doing. Murphy has so much stuff in her bed that she doesn’t have room to sleep there anymore.

0006
Murphy is sleeping in MY bed

Well, I don’t sleep there very often. I like to sleep in my kennel so I guess it’s OK, but MOM – that’s my bed. Tell Murphy to move her toys to her TWO toy boxes. I don’t play with toys. I’m a good dog and I don’t cause trouble like those other two dogs.

Now it’s time to go to the park.

Love Lexi

One thought on “It’s busy at our house

Leave a comment